Graduate Students


A number of excellent graduate students train in numerous departmental laboratories.





Ph.D. Students

Name Email Laboratory
Belvin, Benjamin belvinbr@vcu.edu Lewis
Biswas, Debolina biswasdd@vcu.edu Kordula
Kiwanuka, Kasalina kiwanukak@vcu.edu Ryan
Maczis, Mellisa mamaczis@vcu.edu Spiegel
Meyer, Logan meyerlc@vcu.edu Sato-Bigbee
Mohamed, Esraa mohamede@vcu.edu Fang/td>
Mohsin, Ahmed mohsinaa@vcu.edu Lesnefsky
Tavallai, Mehrad tavallais@vcu.edu Dent

M.D./Ph.D. Students

Name Email Laboratory
Alam, Asim alama4@vcu.edu Mikkelson
Baig-Ward, Kimberly baigkm@vcu.edu Strauss
Beckta, Jason becktajm@vcu.edu Valerie
Gupta, Angela guptaa22@vcu.edu Kordula
Waters, Michael mwaters2@vcu.edu Kordula

M.S. Students

Name Email Laboratory
Kokorellis, Steve kokorelissh@vcu.edu Not assigned
Pham, Christopher phamck@vcu.edu Lewis
Sparrer, Travis sparrerth@vcu.eduu Gil
Staniszewski, Amber staniszewsaj@vcu.edu Peterson
Webb, Timothy webbta2@vcu.edu Lewis