The Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology consists of 27 full-time faculty and 27 affiliate faculty members with a strong commitment to research, and graduate and medical education. Many of our faculty are international renowned for their cutting edge research published in journals such as Science, Nature and Cancer Cell. Our faculty is well funded, from governmental sources such as National Institutes of Health, National Science Foundation, and the Department of Defense.

Dr. Keith Baker

Dr. William Barton

Dr. Charles Chalfant

Dr. Sumitra Deb

Dr. Swati Deb

Dr. Paul Dent

Dr. Robert Diegelmann

Dr. Frank Fang

Dr. Gregorio Gil

Dr. Andrew Larner

Dr. Tomek Kordula

Dr. Sheldon Milstien

Dr. Darrell Peterson

Dr. Paul Ratz

Dr. Carmen Sato-Bigbee

Dr. Sarah Spiegel

Dr. Brian Wattenberg